Major win for Hutchison

Major Curling League wraps up season

For the eighth time, Al Hutchison and his RAM Promotional rink are Major Curling champions.

Hutchison successfully defended the Brokerlink Grey-Bruce league title on Sunday in Hanover with three straight victories.

The rink capped off the season with a 6-2 win over Paisley's Steve Gregg at the Hanover Curling Club.

Skipped by Hutchison, the team also includes lead Peter Irwin, second Don Shane, third Shawn Kaufman and fifth Phil Carlton.